Join Us On Facebook For More Updates: Click HERE Logo

Connect With Us Via Below Buttons

« | »

Four Universities Approved Today At The Federal Executive council Meeting

Four new private universities have been approved by the Federal Executive Council.

The Council, at its first meeting in 2019 presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari, approved the universities on Wednesday.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, gave the names of the universities when speaking with State House correspondents soon after the meeting ended at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new higher institutions are Greenfield University, Kaduna; Dominion University, Ibadan, Oyo State; Trinity University, Ogun State; and Westland University in Iwo, Osun State.

Adamu stated that the universities met all the requirements for approval.

He added that they all submitted their master plans, academic briefs and list of facilities.

The minister also said the report of visitation panels by the National Universities Commission, gave the schools a nod for approval.

Nigeria now has 73 universities, including the latest fourth additions.

Comment Section

0 Responses

Leave a Reply

« | »

About FlexBaze is the Most Visited Online Platform that Delivers Hot Fresh Nigerian Music, Video, News and Technology Content on a daily Basis to Nigerians Home and Abroad. Over the Years, FlexBaze has grown so Big to Cater for the evergrowing needs of Information on the Internet, Created in 2016 and ever since, It has steadily […]more →

About Us | Contact Us | Advertise

Promote Music | Privacy | Diva Of The Week